The Traffic Commission consists of 7 regular members and 4 ex officio members. The regular members are appointed by the Mayor. The ex officio members are the city traffic engineer, the chief of police or as his representative the chief of the traffic division, the chairman of the city council traffic committee, and the city attorney. 

2nd Thursday of each month, 7:30 p.m., 3rd floor conference room of City Hall.

Powers and duties:
The Traffic Commission has the authority, within the limits of the funds at its disposal, to coordinate traffic activities, to carry on educational activities in traffic matters, to supervise the preparation and publication of traffic reports, to receive complaints having to do with traffic matters, and to recommend to the legislative body of this city and to the chief of police, the city traffic engineer, the chief of the traffic division and other city officials, ways and means for improving traffic conditions and the administration and enforcement of traffic regulations. 

Commission Members:
Gordon Draper
John Katers
James Keller
Jim Policelli, Chair
Rebekah Farabaugh
Gordon W. St. John
Jonathan Wood

To contact the Traffic Commission by e-mail use: