Livonia Planning Commission

The City Planning Commission consists of 7 members who are appointed by the Mayor. The City Planning Commission is vested with all the authority, powers and duties given to such commission by the provisions of said Act 285 of 1931, as amended, and the ordinances of the city, including the zoning ordinance. 

Regular and Public Hearing  meetings take place at 7:00 p.m. the in City Hall Auditorium.  Study meetings take place at 7:00 p.m. in the 5th floor Gallery of City Hall.  All meetings take place on Tuesday evenings.  Please refer to the "Meeting Schedule" for specific dates.

Commission Members:
Ian Wilshaw, Chairman
Glen W. Long, Jr., Vice Chairman
Sam Caramagno, Secretary
Elizabeth McCue
Carol A. Smiley
Peter H. Ventura
David Bongero