Local Officers Compensation Commission

The Local Officers Compensation Commission determines the salaries of all local elected officials. The commission consists of 7 members who are registered electors of the city, appointed by the Mayor, subject to confirmation by the City Council. The term of office is 7 years, except that of the members first appointed, 1 each shall be appointed for terms of one (1), two (2), three (3), four (4), five (5), six (6) and seven (7) years.  All first members are appointed within thirty days after the effective date of the ordinance. Thereafter, members shall be appointed before October 1st of the year of appointment. Vacancies are filled for the remainder of the unexpired term. No member or employee of the legislative, judicial or executive branch of any level of government, or members of the immediate family of such member or employee, are eligible to be a member of the commission.

Commission Members:
Glen Long, Jr., Chair
David Cash
Martha Foley
Michael Marihugh
John Murphy
Maureen Simari