Housing Commission

The Housing Commission consists of five 5 members that are appointed by the Mayor. The term of office of members of the commission is five 5 years. Members of the first commission existing hereunder shall be appointed for the term of one (1) year, two (2) years, three (3) years, four (4) years and five (5) years respectively, and annually thereafter one (1) member shall be appointed for the term of five (5) years. 

The Housing Commission has all of the powers and duties vested or permitted to be vested in the Housing Commissions by said Public Act No. 18 of the Extra Session of 1933, as heretofore or hereafter amended, and any laws heretofore or hereafter enacted which are supplemental thereto, it being the intention of this chapter to vest in the housing commission all powers and duties permitted by law.

Commission Members:
John Bryan, Chair
Dale Moser, Vice Chair
Brian Scott
Betti Slack 
Carl C. Deal Jr

Meetings:  Commission meetings are the third Thursday of each month, 6:00 p.m., unless otherwise publicly posted pursuant to the Michigan Open Meetings Act.  All Commission meetings are held in the McNamara Towers #2 conference room located at 19300 Purlingbrook.

January 18, 2018
February 15, 2018
March 15, 2018
April 19, 2018
May 17, 2018
June 21, 2018
July 19, 2018
August 16, 2018
September 20, 2018
October 18, 2018
November 15, 2018
December 20, 2018 

Click here for the Housing Commission Meetings/Public Notices Calendar.

Housing Commission Minutes

Please click here to access Housing Commission Minutes.