The Livonia Historic Preservation Commission responsibilities are to regulate the alteration, repair, moving or demolition of structures or sites of historic or architectural value within the corporate limits of Livonia.

Quarterly meeting on the 1st Wednesday of the month, 6:00 PM at Greenmead/Alexander Blue House.  The Commission is composed of 7 members appointed by the Mayor for 3 year terms

2019 Schedule of Meetings:
January 2 – Non-Voting 
February 6 - Voting 
March 13 – Non-Voting (Rescheduled)
April 10 – Non-Voting (Rescheduled)
May 1 - Voting
June 5 – Non-Voting
July 10 - Non-Voting 
August 7 - Voting
September 11 – Non-Voting (Rescheduled)
October 2 – Non-Voting
November 6 - Voting
December 4 – Non-Voting

Resource Material:
The Historic Preservation Commission has books and videos available to loan for residents. Phone (248) 477-7375 for details.

Commission Members:
Ralph Bakewell
Elizabeth Calhoun, Secretary
Kathleen K. Glynn, Vice Chairperson
Kathleen Johnson-Bartshe, Chairperson
James Kline, Treasurer
Cindy Immonen 
Kristin Waterbury

For agendas and meeting minutes visit the Livonia Document Library.